Wk 14- Art Experience- Sketching in the Garden

FullSizeRender.jpgThis was my all time favorite art experience! I love drawing and I love nature and this was the perfect combination of the two! I’m so happy I had this experience to get me back in the beautiful Japanese Garden before I graduate! I actually have a deep connection to this garden because my Freshman year I was cast in a dance department piece that was site specific. We performed an improvised dance in the garden with live music. It felt like full circle returning to the Japanese Gardens 🙂 My sketching was challenging at first because I can be pretty hard on myself because I love art so much. But once I surrendered to my pen and paper I was totally therapeutic and completely enjoyable. Both the abstract photos and drawing were the most challenging for me because I am a pretty literal and logical individual. My last drawing was of a coy fish and I got so enwrapped in it that I took it home as a work in progress and have been adding to it all weekend. Hoping to have it done by Sunday night 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

