Dance as a Manifestation of Nature

Artist Statement:

I have a hunger to perform work that relies on me collaboratively, pushes me imaginatively, and creatively challenges me to divulge these innate desires in a truly authentic way. Through my performance work, I am inspired by the extraordinary intersection where the power of the imagination kinesthetically comes to life on a body or stage. In a world that is progressively becoming denatured, I as an artist I have the duty and desire to bring nature into everyday life through physicalizing our most humanistic temperaments. The propelling backbone to my performance work is my indefatigable curiosity to find the most articulate method to execute movement while advocating the power dance has to bring nature and bliss into pedestrian life.

Here is a link to a piece Titled Biophony choreographed by Alonzo King. This piece embodies everything I find true, and when I saw it performed live it brought me to tears.

Biophony

IMG_9212

Leave a Reply

